Notable CEO Resignations since Donald J. Trump was inaugurated as POTUS on 1/20/2017.



Nissan CEO - Carlos Ghosen - 2/23/2017 https://www.wsj.com/articles/carlos-ghosn-resigns-as-nissan-ceo-1487807319 Uber CEO - Travis Kalanick - 6/21/2017 https://www.cbsnews.com/news/report-travis-kalanick-quits-as-uber-ceo/


Victoria’s Secret CEO - Jan Singer - 11/20/2018 https://www.cnn.com/2018/11/19/business/victorias-secret-ceo-l-brands/index.html


Bed Bath & Beyond CEO - Steven Temares - 5/13/2019 https://www.cnbc.com/2019/05/13/bed-bath-beyond-ceo-steven-temares-steps-down.html


Nissan CEO - Hiroto Saikawa - 9/9/2019 https://www.cnbc.com/2019/09/09/nissan-ceo-saikawa-to-step-down-on-september-16.html


WeWork CEO - Adam Neumann - 9/24/2019 https://www.huffpost.com/entry/wework-ceo-adam-neumann-resigns_n_5d8a4ff9e4b0532fa1382dfa


Ebay CEO - Devin Wenig - 9/25/2019 https://www.forbes.com/sites/laurendebter/2019/09/25/ebays-ceo-devin-wenig-resigns/?sh=6317e0ef40c2



Juul CEO - Kevin Burns - 9/25/2019

https://www.foxbusiness.com/business-leaders/juul-ceo-kevin-burns-steps-down

WeWork CEO - Adam Neumann - 9/24/2019 https://www.huffpost.com/entry/wework-ceo-adam-neumann-resigns_n_5d8a4ff9e4b0532fa1382dfa


Why Have More Than 1300 CEO's Left Their Post in the Past Year?

11/6/2019

https://www.nbcnews.com/business/business-news/why-have-more-1-000-ceos-left-their-post-past-n1076201


T-Mobile CEO - John Legere - 11/18/2019 https://variety.com/2019/biz/news/john-legere-resigns-as-t-mobile-ceo-1203407699/


Hulu CEO - Randy Freer - 1/31/2020

https://www.reuters.com/article/us-disney-hulu-ceo-idUSKBN1ZU34F


LinkedIn CEO - Jeff Weiner - 2/5/2020 https://www.cnbc.com/2020/02/05/jeff-weiner-to-step-down-as-linkedin-ceo-and-become-executive-chairman.html


MGM Resorts CEO - Jim Murren - 2/12/2020 https://www.cnbc.com/2020/02/12/mgm-resorts-ceo-jim-murren-is-stepping-down-shares-jump.html


Nestle Waters North America CEO - Fernando Merce - 2/20/2020 https://www.bevnet.com/news/2020/people-moves-nestle-waters-north-america-ceo-steps-down



Salesforce Co-CEO - Keith Block - 2/25/2020 https://www.forbes.com/sites/martingiles/2020/02/25/salesforce-co-ceo-keith-block-leaving-marc-benioff-in-sole-charge/?sh=4dd656a624b4


Mastercard CEO - Ajay Banga - 2/25/2020 https://www.marketwatch.com/story/mastercard-ceo-ajay-banga-to-step-down-at-year-end-chief-product-officer-to-assume-top-job-2020-02-25


Disney CEO - Bob Iger - 2/26/2020

https://www.cnet.com/news/disney-ceo-bob-iger-steps-down-bob-chapek-capping-career-with-disney-plus-launch/ Microsoft CEO - Bill Gates - 3/13/2020 https://www.cnbc.com/2020/03/13/bill-gates-leaves-microsoft-board.html


Groupon CEO - Rich Williams - 3/26/2020 https://www.realmicentral.com/2021/09/10/yahoo-ceo-announces-his-resignation-as-dating-app-tinder-ceo-succeeds/ Groupon COO - Steve Krenzer - 3/26/2020 https://www.realmicentral.com/2021/09/10/yahoo-ceo-announces-his-resignation-as-dating-app-tinder-ceo-succeeds/ Velocity CEO - Karl Schuster - 1/20/2021 https://centreforaviation.com/members/direct-news/velocity-frequent-flyer-ceo-karl-schuster-announces-resignation-510040

Amazon CEO - Jeff Bezos - 2/2/2021 https://www.cnn.com/2021/07/05/tech/jeff-bezos-amazon-ceo-exit/index.html IBM President - Jim Whitehurst - 7/2/2021 https://www.cnbc.com/2021/07/02/ibm-president-jim-whitehurst-steps-down-after-red-hat-deal.html


Harley Davidson CEO - Matt Levatich - 8/2/2021 https://wakularacing.com/harley-davidson-ceo-resigns/ Yahoo CEO - Guru Gowrappan - 9/10/2021 https://www.realmicentral.com/2021/09/10/yahoo-ceo-announces-his-resignation-as-dating-app-tinder-ceo-succeeds/


https://www.resignation.info

#NCSWIC #WWG1WGA



Related Posts

See All